When you Archive a student, that account is simply moved to the Archived section of the Educator Center (like putting it in storage). Students who have been Archived no longer have current access to our programs, but access can be restored by an administrator. Once restored, they will resume their previous product history and redemption status.
If you’re unsure if you should archive or delete the student, we suggest you review this article first:
- Log in to your Educator Center account.
- Click Accounts at the top of your screen.
- Use the drop-down menu to click Manage.
- Click Students.
- Click the name you want to edit.
- Scroll to the bottom and click Archive Student.
- Click the Archive button to confirm your action.
You will be able to see all Archived Students when the Archived Students tab is selected. As long as the student is archived you'll be able to restore the student at any time.
Administrators typically have more wide-ranging permissions to Archive than teachers. Learn more about Archiving as an Administrator.