Archiving and deleting—a school, class, teacher, or student—are two different actions in the Educator Center.
When you archive any user, that account is simply moved to the Archived section (like putting it in storage), where you can still access their records from your account. However, deleting any user will permanently remove them from your account. Please note: deleting cannot be undone.
Educator Center User Status
- Active: Schools, Classes, Teachers, and Students with an Active status can access our programs based on their license and redemption status.
- Archived: Schools, Classes, Teachers, and Students who have been Archived no longer have access to our programs but can be restored by an administrator. Once restored, they will continue to have their previous product history and redemption status.
- Deleted: These users are fully removed from the Educator Center and can no longer be restored by administrators. If the user is re-added with their email or ID, they will be treated as a new user.