There may be instances where you need to remove a student from your class, but you don’t want to remove them entirely from the Educator Center.
For more information regarding the difference between Archiving and Deleting.
Archiving the student from your class will allow the student to keep their usage data. This is useful if the student moved to another class but hasn’t left your school.
To remove a student from your class roster:
- Click on the Students tab in the sidebar menu.
- Select the student’s name from the list.
- This will open the Student Info view.
- Scroll to the bottom and click Archive Student.
- You will receive a prompt verifying that you want to Archive this student.
Note: You will be able to see all Archived Students when the Archived Students tab is selected. You are able to restore the student at anytime.